You must set the ad_network_ads.txt file to be writable (check file name as well).
Mayo on a hamburger?? [Archive] - RonFez.net Messageboard

PDA

View Full Version : Mayo on a hamburger??

meanmrbill
10-23-2007, 04:49 AM
I'm studying art in Poznan, Poland for the semester, along with a girl from my school. I really think she is one of the dumbest people I've ever met and I'm really starting to dislike her.......but I digress. Last night we were at the apartment of one of our professors eating and drinking (the vodka here is amazing). He put out bread, cheese, sausages and a jar of mayo and my friend turns to a polish girl and says "In the U.S. no one eats mayo on a hamburger". OK, she's from Philadelphia and I'm from Pittsburgh, but I thought mayo is a natural for a hamburger. Am I wrong or is she proving, once again, how stupid she is?

angrymissy
10-23-2007, 04:53 AM
:nono:

gross!

Hottub
10-23-2007, 04:55 AM
Have you ever eaten a Whopper? Mayo all over the damn thing.

:flush:

RAAMONE
10-23-2007, 04:58 AM
tomato and mayo on the burger everytime

A.J.
10-23-2007, 05:01 AM
Did they put mayo on the french fries too in the gay European way?

Earlshog
10-23-2007, 05:05 AM
what do they call a quarter pounder in Poland?

EliSnow
10-23-2007, 05:07 AM
When I grew up, a lot of the local diners/restaurants had the "California Burger" on their menus. This burger featured lettuce, tomato, mayo and ketchup. That one was always my favorite, although I'm fairly certain the "California" label was dumb.

I still will eat burgers with mayo, but not every time. Sometimes, I eat a burger with Bulls Eye bbq sauce, sometimes I'll eat a burger with just ketchup, and sometimes I've had it with mayo and dijon mustard (when I'm making Bobby Flay's cuban burgers).

ZigZagBigBag
10-23-2007, 05:18 AM
vitamin M, or 'mayonaise', should be put liberally on most foodstuffs. burgers, hotdogs, fries....breakfast cereals. it kicks the crap out of lesser condiments like sissy, juvenile ketchup.