You must set the ad_network_ads.txt file to be writable (check file name as well).
1/15/08 What is this Feeling....Pride? [Archive] - RonFez.net Messageboard

PDA

View Full Version : 1/15/08 What is this Feeling....Pride?

Kathleen From The Bronx
01-16-2008, 12:25 AM
Dear Ron and Fez Shooow,

Hey! Hello!! Didn't see you there! ....Come on over..(takes a moment to wipe her brow, leans on a garden hoe)..... Just here farming me dirt....listenin to this new Levon Helm CD.... Ahh me... chuckle, chuckle... Yes, yes I'm a humble dirt farmer by trade. Yes my friends, so far this year Olde Man Winter's been kind... Should be plenty of dirt come Springtime..... God willin'... I told Pa that this year we're gonna have so much dirt that we can afford to sell the farm, move to town! We'll move to town and I'll go to school to learn to be one a them veterinarians.... Pa always said that I had a way with the critters.... We never had none of our own, but in the whole county, weren't an injured goat,and weren't a bird with a busted flapper that I couldn't fix right up.... ever since I was a young'un! .....And one day I also hope to see the Ocean.

Saaay? Oh? You didn't know I was a dirt farmer? Well, your first clue should have been that I don't have TiVo. I believe the quote was something like, "You gotta be a DIRT FARMER, ya don't have TiVo by now!"

Well...... I still don't have TiVo. So...uhhh... Thanks for that, I guess! That quip of yours was just the shot-in-the-arm that my crippling sense of inadequacy needed in order to finally consume me whole!