Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it worth getting stitches on a toe?

About an hour or so ago I went to my car. As I was entering back into my house, my screen door closer quicker than usual and slammed on my pinky toe. Now since I wear flops all of the time the fucking thing is basically split in half. The slice goes from just under the nail down to the top of my foot. I seriously think I see bone. But its a toe. Is it worth it to stitch? OR should I ride it out. And yes it is still bleeding at times

I would get stitches because that is nasty.

Your wearing flip flops with a toe like that is a disservice to everyone in public.

Comment

are we talking human stitches or dog stitches

we know where u now work

Comment

I'm no doctor but I once read somewhere that non-stop bleeding=death.

Comment

Originally posted by King Hippos Bandaid View Post
          are we talking human stitches or dog stitches

we know where u now work
          I would trust one of our vets than a real doc anytime. Prick

Comment

Originally posted by foster View Post
            I'm no doctor but I once read somewhere that non-stop bleeding=death.
            I do understand non stop bleeding is bad. I was hoping it would stop or I could do what we used to do in hockey and crazy glue that fucker closed

Comment

Originally posted by Bossanova View Post
              I do understand non stop bleeding is bad. I was hoping it would stop or I could do what we used to do in hockey and crazy glue that fucker closed
              or just use a stapler

Comment

Have Gvac kiss it and make it better.

Comment

Nah, you'll have a nice big scar there and you can tell everyone you got from some commie you killed in 'Nam.

Comment