You must set the ad_network_ads.txt file to be writable (check file name as well).
Dumb stuff you did "Because someone famous did it." [Archive] - RonFez.net Messageboard

PDA

View Full Version : Dumb stuff you did "Because someone famous did it."

Death Metal Moe
05-02-2007, 09:47 AM
Just curious if anyone has ever tried to do something just because someone well known did it. It could be a dress style, a brand they sponsor, something they talk about in a movie, I don't know. Use your imagination.

Over 10 years ago when I started playing drums, I saw a picture of this amazind drummer Gene Hoglan in a Death CD. Gene is a GOD on drums. I knew I could never play like him but I admired his lightening speed and amazing musicianship.

So in this picture, I saw he had a really long pinky nail and for whatever reason, I wanted one too. I had no idea what it meant, I just grew it. I was actually brushing nail strengthener on it to keep it from possibly cracking.

Then someone told me "Dumb ass, he has that nail to snort coke. You wanna look like a coke head too."

I bit it off that minute.

Dougie Brootal
05-02-2007, 09:48 AM
Dumb stuff you did "Because someone famous did it."

become an alcoholic.
http://tenaviv1.interfree.it/fotojmorrison/012-morrison.jpg

sailor
05-02-2007, 09:56 AM
Just curious if anyone has ever tried to do something just because someone well known did it. It could be a dress style, a brand they sponsor, something they talk about in a movie, I don't know. Use your imagination.

Over 10 years ago when I started playing drums, I saw a picture of this amazind drummer Gene Hoglan in a Death CD. Gene is a GOD on drums. I knew I could never play like him but I admired his lightening speed and amazing musicianship.

So in this picture, I saw he had a really long pinky nail and for whatever reason, I wanted one too. I had no idea what it meant, I just grew it. I was actually brushing nail strengthener on it to keep it from possibly cracking.